Chair Update

May 14, 2009 at 8:06 pm | Posted in During, Furniture, Projects | 5 Comments

Remember this chair?  I hoped to get her done by today for the Project Procrastinator’s Party at the Inspired Room, but I skipped out of town last weekend to visit my husband and family instead.

I did end up staining the chair a bit darker.  The light patch on the right side of the chair back was driving me nuts, so I darkened it by adding another coat of stain.

I hope to find time to put on a few coats of polyurethane this weekend, and to put the chair all back together before the movers come next Thursday!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I definitely like it darker!

  2. Good job! It is looking great!

    PS. Your link went to your old post, so I found the new one and changed it for you so people can find it!!

    Thanks for joining in the party!

  3. I like the chair darker too. Hopefully you will get it all back together before the big move. Good luck with moving. Thanks for visiting my blog & leaving me a comment on my procrastinators post.

  4. I love the darker color! Looks great!

  5. OMG, I love the dog in the background !!!!


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.