Crock Pot Ribs

December 2, 2008 at 8:00 pm | Posted in Food | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

I made some super-delish ribs the other night, and was ultra-proud of myself since I’ve never actually made ribs before.  Ever.  Actually, I don’t think I’ve cooked pork at all before now (unless bacon counts.  hmm.).

So here is a rundown of my first rib-errific meal:

1.  Rub ribs with pepper (~1 tsp) and put ribs in crockpot.

2.  Combine 2.5 cups BBQ sauce, 8 oz cherry jam, 1Tbsp Dijon mustard, 1/4 tsp salt in small bowl.  Pour over ribs.  Second guess whether this will really taste okay – I mean jam and mustard?  Doesn’t sound like a great combo.

3.  Cook on low for 6-8 hours.

I should also add that I spent a good 20 minutes in the grocery store trying to figure out the difference between baby back ribs, St. Louis style ribs, and just plain normal ribs.  I still don’t really know, but the St. Louis style ribs were the cheapest, so they won.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

