Day 1

May 24, 2009 at 8:35 pm | Posted in Photography | 3 Comments

Today was our first full day of country homeownership. So far, so good!

We’re still sleeping in Jason’s apartment, since we have no furniture at the house, but spent yesterday evening and today at the house, working. I’ll share pictures of our projects later in the week, but first I thought I’d share some pictures of the beautiful garden I’ve inherited at our new house.  I can’t wait to have our house all set up so that I can clip some of these and have fresh flowers all summer long!

We’re amazed at the wildlife near our house (though we shouldn’t be). Today we spotted hawks and Jason caught a toad and a frog. We can hear cows mooing and birds chirping from our back yard. It’s a welcome change from the neighbor’s music and airplane noise we heard in the back yard of our Minneapolis house.

We have lots of white and purple iris’ in the yard.  So pretty!

I love peonies, and there are TONS in the backyard.  I can’t wait until they bloom!

Barley loves the back yard, and can often be seen sprinting from one end of the yard to the other or rolling in the grass.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oooh, I can’t wait to see the garden in bloom!

    • Yeah, one of the first things I said to Jason was, “now I can trade plants with my mom!” It looks like there are some things that will bloom later in summer, too, but if not, I’ll have to plant some so that I always have something blooming like you!

  2. I am so jealous!! You guys must be so happy to have the deal sealed!


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.