getting ready to say goodbye

May 17, 2009 at 8:25 pm | Posted in Minnesota, Miscellaneous, Photography | 2 Comments

With less than a week to go before the big move, I recruited my cousin, Jennifer, to play tourist with me.  I plan to make a coffee table book full of pictures of the city to help us remember our time here, so Jennifer, Barley, my camera, and I took a tour of some of my favorite areas of town.

In the evening, I had a last meal at one of my favorite restaurants in town with a coworker who was celebrating her birthday.

My absolute favorite part of the meal:

Yep, that’s fries covered in nacho-ey goodness.  Like someone opened a chipotle burrito over a large plate of fries.  Amazing.

And the nacho-fries were closely followed with a delicious lava-cake of birthday goodness.  Delish!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Great shots! Looks like a beautiful city!

  2. I know you’ll miss Minneapolis; you spent many great years there. I hope the years in Michigan will be just as happy, if not happier!
    Great pictures!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

