wordy

May 12, 2009 at 8:49 pm | Posted in Family, Miscellaneous, Photography | 4 Comments

I haven’t been feeling particularly wordy lately.

I’ve been eagerly anticipating once again living with my favorite roommate, seriously bumming about saying goodbye to friends, family, and coworkers here, questioning what the future holds for me career-wise, and remaining hopeful that my grandma and uncle (who was recently diagnosed with leukemia) will be nursed back to health as quickly and painlessly as possible.

The weekend was spent in Milwaukee, where I got to see this guy:

jason

Saturday, I spent time visiting with the fam, played cards with my grandma, mom, aunt, uncle, and cousin at the home my grandmother is recovering in, and went on a date with this guy (who looks significantly less scary behind a pint of beer):

On Sunday, we visited with my uncle, the godfather (because he really is my godfather), and had a nice Mother’s Day brunch with my mom.  I also enjoyed (taking pictures of) her garden, which is beginning to bloom, and Jason found a baby painted turtle in the yard.  Trevor was delighted!  Check it out:

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Sorry we missed you again! I would have stayed in town had I known you were coming home for the weekend. Really glad you got to see Jason! And—-I’ll bet he was glad to see you too.

    • And I’m sorry we missed you! It was kind of a spur of the moment trip – we didn’t know we’d even be coming down until Thursday night and Robby joined last minute on Friday afternoon. Hopefully I’ll get to see you next time I’m in town!

  2. Beautiful pictures!!

  3. Why are there no dog photos?


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

