Cold Shower

May 2, 2009 at 5:48 pm | Posted in Silly | 3 Comments

I took a cold shower this morning.  It was not intentional.  I was not happy.  I was also not warm.

And, the reason I am telling you this is that I solved the problem myself.  Dealing with hot water heaters is generally Jason’s territory, but seeing as he’s a long 9-hour drive from here, I was flying solo.

At first, I freaked out.  I did NOT want to replace a water heater that I’d only be using for 3 weeks.

I checked the pilot light.  Nothing.  (I think the mold remediator may have accidentally blown it out yesterday when he used a leaf blower to stir up the dust/dirt/mold in the air so that it would go through his HEPA filtration system).

I went outside to see if one of our neighbors was out and could bail me out.  No luck.

So, I grabbed my flashlight and my cell phone and headed to the basement.  The flashlight was to illuminate my surroundings.  The cell phone was to talk to Jason so that he’d know if I exploded while attempting to re-light the pilot light.

I did not explode AND I have hot water! Success!  (Although, as proud of myself as I am, I would have MUCH rather had Jason here to deal with it!  Ha ha!)

Also?  I spent some time today posting more pictures on our wedding website.  I didn’t expect it to take this long to recap the whole thing, but it takes quite a bit to download all of the pictures, edit them, choose my favorites, upload them, and then stick them in the right order in a blog post!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Haha! Good for you! I’m thoroughly impressed!!

  2. I love the website…and you look gorgeous…no surprise there!! We share the same anniversary!!! Andy and I got married in Northfield on Oct 4, 2003…5 years last year!!

  3. Oh…and congrats on the water heater! Andy was out of town this past weekend and I was seriously hoping nothing would break!! Ethan broke the front window the night he left and almost locked himself in his room again…but I was able to “fix” both.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

