spring – finally!

April 18, 2009 at 2:35 pm | Posted in Photography, Uncategorized | 4 Comments

The weather has been beautiful here for the past week, and I’ve been sure to take advantage of it by taking Barley on long walks.  (Also?  Walks are a great stress reducer.  Much needed after the ups and downs of the past week!).  I brought my camera with me yesterday to document some of the new (and very welcome) spring greenery.  Also?  I learned a new camera trick – I can now focus on objects that are on the side of the picture while making the background appear blurred.  Very impressive, right?

Barley is panting in anticipation of a walk.  He has the biggest. doggy. tongue. ever.

A bridge over the creek near our house.

I walked closer to a willow to take some pictures of it’s branches and I found this tiny plastic baby.  I think it qualifies as one of the weirdest things I’ve seen at the park.

Okay, this one isn’t green, but I like the texture anyways.

Here’s Barley checking out the lake.  Again, BIGGEST DOGGY TONGUE EVER.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Great photography! Suitable for framing!

  2. Great pictures!! Your dog is adorable!

  3. There’s a random doll in the far reaches of our hedges that we’ve not felt like moving. Peter just discovered her and is freaked out by her, too. She’s resting in the branches like it’s a nest, but all I can think is “pagan baby worship/sacrifice.”

  4. RE: the doll in the bush….it’s probably just Grandpa dropping another NOT-SO-SUBTLE hint…..


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

