Bedroom #2

March 27, 2009 at 4:39 pm | Posted in After, Barley, Before, Moving, Our Home, Projects | 1 Comment

Alright, you know the routine by now.

A glimpse of the before:

Meh.

And the after:

Better.  The bed is now sporting the beautiful quilt that my mom, aunt, and grandma made for my bridal shower.  And that picture above the bed?  Yep… it’s a Jen original.

Next to the bed is this big old dresser that I refurbished a few years ago.  I have a few framed pictures of my family’s awesome trip to the Baltic states (when can we go again?  Soon, please!).  And the apothecary jar (reused from our Christmas decor and the candy bar at our wedding) is filled with postcards from some of my adventures.

Keeping up with our little travel-theme, Jason hung this poster that we got in San Juan while there on business.  Tough business meeting, I know…

A view from the hallway…

And this staging make-over cost us a grand total of $0.  This makes me happy – gotta save our pennies for the new home in Michigan…

I also thought I would mention that Barley’s head is looking much better – thanks for all the kind words.  We pulled the stitches out yesterday and bathed him…  He wasn’t too thrilled about it (see picture below in which Jason grabs him to put him in the bath and he looks absolutely terrified), but I am so so so happy to get rid of that yucky doggy smell that’s been lingering around him and his blankies for the past few days/week.  I bet nothing would excite potential home buyers less than yucky doggy smell.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. What’s with this DOCTOR stuff? You should have been a home decorater! The place looks fantastic!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

