Snow (half) day!

March 4, 2009 at 12:19 pm | Posted in Photography | 3 Comments

We got a bit of a snowstorm last Thursday, so Barley and I headed out to take some pictures.  None of them turned out very pretty, but I thought I’d share them anyways (especially since pictures of me organizing/packing/throwing stuff away is not very exciting, and that’s been my main chore around here for the past week or so…).

Barley is super-funny in new snow because he’ll just be standing there, hanging out, and then, all of a sudden, he bounds through the snow in this wild sprint.  I caught him mid-air on this one…

He’s had enough (and I just keep taking photos).  Check out the snow and ice hanging from his jowls.  Poor doggy.

So we went in and Barley laid in front of the fire. (Since he got off of work at 1, Jason had a roaring fire waiting for me when I got home.  It was a pretty good treat.).

Yep, I really need some new subjects.  I’m not sure how many more pictures of the dog this blog can handle.  Mom, Trevor, if you’re coming for a visit this weekend, you better bring some smiles.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That camera sure does a super job! Can you take pics for our reunion or do we need to hire a photographer or can you do it? I think you would do just fine and be a lot cheaper!

  2. Sorry, but if I have to be in photos, I’m not coming!

  3. I really like the last photo you posted! I think it turned out great!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

