Minneapolis Sculpture Garden

February 23, 2009 at 9:24 pm | Posted in Minnesota, Photography | 5 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Neither of us were expecting several inches of snow Friday night, but the fresh snow outside our windows looked so pretty in the sunlight Saturday morning that we decided to head out to the Sculpture Garden at the Walker Art Center to take some photographs.

Barley was really nervous about stepping up on the moving platform under the sculpture, but he finally decided to jump up next to Jason.

Of course, no trip to the sculpture garden would be complete without photos of the Cherry on a Spoon.

I think my subjects are tiring of my photographic attempts.  Might be time to get some new models…  anyone interested?

Jason stole the camera to capture a few quick shots of Barley and I.  Then, we decided we’d had enough of the cold and headed home for some hot cocoa!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Great pictures! I especially like the one of Barley with the snow on his head.

  2. That last comment came from me. I don’t know why he changes that on me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! He’s still in bed.

  3. Looks like you got pictures of the cherry just before it was picked! I read on the trib the other day that they removed it to repaint it.

  4. Love the sculptures! That snow kills me! Here in Central Texas it’s going to be a lovely 80 degrees today (though I’ll be grumbling incessantly about the 100* weather in July).

    Enjoy your snow day! 🙂

  5. Mmmm, suddenly I’m hungry for a sundae with whipped cream and a cherry on top!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

