My Gramma is sick!

February 11, 2009 at 7:06 am | Posted in Family | 4 Comments
Tags: , ,

It’s been a hard week to live far away from family… (and hard to keep the blog upbeat, with heavy things weighing on my mind).

My baking gramma is sick!  The kind of sick that involves seizures and kidney failure.  I don’t know much about the specifics, but what I do know is that she could use all of your prayers and well-wishes in the upcoming weeks.

My baking gramma and I at one of my bridal showers last fall… isn’t the cake she made amazing?

My gramma is one tough cookie – she raised 6 kids all by herself after my grandpa passed away, has fought cancer, and survived heart surgery. Through everything, she keeps a good sense of humor and an even better sense of faith.  Her condition appears to be improving, but it looks like it will be a long and tough recovery period.  So… if you feel moved to do so, my family and I would really appreciate any prayers and positive thoughts you can send our way!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m sorry to hear about your grandma. I’ll keep her in my prayers.

  2. We really enjoyed meeting and getting to know your baking Gramma! We are asking everyone here to keep her in all of our prayers. We’re praying for a complete recovery!

  3. I’ll definitely pray for her. I’m so sorry…

    Courtney

  4. Never underestimate the power of prayer! I came to the hospital expecting that grandma was going to have the dialysis they talked about (particularly risky because she has been on a blood thinner and any infection would be really dangerous for her heart valve) and was told they would wait another day because some of her numbers were improving slightly. She is still incredibly weak and doesn’t want to eat so she is in no way out of the woods but any push in the right direction is much appreciated. Thank you!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

