The new camera is put to good use.

January 20, 2009 at 11:09 am | Posted in Miscellaneous, Silly | 3 Comments
Tags: , ,

We’ve been using our new major award camera to take pictures of our favorite subject: our boy dog, Barley.  None of them are professional quality yet, but I thought I’d share them with you anyways…

A close up of Barley’s nose.

Bath time! I like how you can see the drops of water coming off of his belly. And check out his big ole tongue licking the water off of his face.

Doggy doesn’t like water. I like how the water turned out in this picture…

Again, the drips on this one are super-cool. Yay for fun camera settings!

I think this one is my favorite bathtime photo, though. This one really captures the anxiety on his face. Poor doggy trembled through the entire bath! After we brought him home from the pound and tried to bathe him, he freaked out and escaped from the tub. So we gave him sponge baths on the deck for a little while (when we lived in Kentucky), but it is far too cold for sponge baths now. Fortunately, his freaking out and escaping has turned into freaking out and shaking but letting us clean him anyways.

I let him try my scarf on. He does NOT look impressed.

This is how doggy spends most of his days… sitting by the window, checking stuff out. The window sill is just the perfect height for him to rest his chin on.

I think this is my favorite picture of the set, though. I dig the lighting in this one. It was an accident… I haven’t learned to specifically light things this way yet…

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You have definitely mastered the water shots! I can’t wait to see what swimming pool pics look like!

  2. haha! What a fun (and patient!) dog. I love the shots you’re taking. Those water drops look too cool!
    Katie

  3. Oh, I love the one of his nose! Good work with the new camera…isn’t it fun? 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

