Kitchen Daydreaming

January 12, 2009 at 11:01 pm | Posted in Inspiration | 1 Comment
Tags: , ,

It’s cold and snowing outside, but I am cozied up on the couch surfing the internet for pretty kitchen inspiration.  Check it out:

From Martha Stewart.  I love the open shelving here, but I worry that lots of open shelving means lots of dusting.  And I hate dusting.

From This Young House.  Love the hanging lights here (from Schoolhouse Electric).

From HGTV’s 2009 Dream House.

From Urban Grace Interiors.  I love that the lower cabinets are painted a little darker than the uppers.  Do you think this makes it harder to see dirt?  (I’m all about pretty AND low maintenance kitchens).

From Velvet & Linen.

Cote de Texas also recently did a really great post on kitchens that can be found here.  These are my favorites:

Love the cheerful blue tile!

I’ve also posted pretty kitchen pictures here and here.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I really like that idea of making the lower cabinets a different color. It is so unusual. If you like the open shelf look, put glass doors on some of them. I put glass in the ones I thought I could keep in order and closed in the ones with boxes and cans and such


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

