2008 Highlights

December 31, 2008 at 7:14 pm | Posted in Holidays | Leave a comment

Here’s where I brag about all the cool stuff that happened to us this year. So, if you hate bragging, you might want to skip this one.

2008 Bullets of Awesomeness

  • J turned the big 3-0 in January 2008, officially making him a crotchety old man (love you, J!). To celebrate, we took a trip to San Francisco in February, visiting J’s brother, sister-in-law, and nephew, as well as my college roommate, Mandy.
  • J and I insulated the attic, with the help of my super-awesome cousins Jennifer and Catherine.
  • The Perry clan took a trip to the Caribbean in March. It was so awesome. Loved it!
  • J broke up a lot of concrete, and I hauled it to the back yard. We dug a little, then called my family for assistance. Over a very rainy weekend, they dug the remainder of the concrete out and built a fence. A few weekends later, J and I installed a new brick paver pathway and patio (again, with the assistance of awesome cousin Catherine).
  • In June, I headed to Puerto Rico for a conference. So much fun!
  • Engagement photos and wedding planning consumed much of the summer and early fall.
  • I headed to my awesome cousin’s cabin for a weekend in July. J went snake hunting (seriously).
  • In August, we visited J’s family in Philly. They threw us a lovely shower and we had a great time! My family drove out from Milwaukee, so this was the first official meeting-of-the-families. (I think they actually liked each other! Yay!)
  • After Philly, I headed to Boston for another conference. Again, it was fun. I am so fortunate to have colleagues that I enjoy spending time with!
  • We got an awesome roommate from Sweden. Sanna was the best roommate we could have asked for!
  • J represented at our godson’s christening in CA.
  • My little brother went to college (my alma mater – I’m so proud!).
  • Family and friends threw me two additional bridal showers. I feel so blessed to have so many awesome women around me!
  • 3 words: BEST. WEDDING. EVER. (I might be a little biased, but it was amazing).
  • And we hid away in northern Wisconsin for our honeymoon. I slept for 3 days straight!
  • In November, we headed to DC, again for business. I love DC! And, as an added bonus, J’s parents and aunt and uncle came to see us.
  • Our first Thanksgiving as a married couple – and first holiday that we didn’t have to travel to be with family (thanks to my aunt for hosting).
  • Our first Christmas as a married couple (second Christmas together in Philly).

Can’t wait to see what 2009 has in store for us!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

