Two months, one day

December 5, 2008 at 8:43 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Dear hubby,

I can’t believe we’ve been married for two months already! (Plus one day – I completely forgot about our anniversary until I looked at my watch late last night!) Time flies, when you’re having fun, I guess.

Anyways, this month we did all sorts of exciting married firsts. Like go on business/vacation, celebrate our first holiday, and begin our first home improvement project. Only… we’ve done these things before we were married, and it’s really not that different now. You still roll your eyes when I insist that I can’t possibly get to the airport an hour in advance. You are still not a big fan of Turkey Day (although you were quite happy to celebrate a holiday here, in the cities we live in, this year). And, you still hate it when I drag you into projects thinking that they are no big deal, when, in fact, they take 85 times longer than I think they will. Of course, you realized all along that it was a miserable project, but you let me strip that wallpaper anyways, knowing that, at some point, you’re going to have to do some serious work.

We also almost had our first married fight this month. But then, you fed me and I stopped being angry. I don’t remember what I thought I was mad about. Something about the wallpaper not removing itself, maybe? Anyways, food is still, and always will be, the answer.

There is something we need to talk about, though. The alarm clock. I haven’t figured out why you keep setting it to make the world’s loudest BEEP BEEP BEEP instead of setting it to gently wake us up with music. Or at least a quieter BEEP BEEP BEEP. I seriously have a heart attack every time that thing goes off, and there’s really not much worse than going from deep sleep to AHHHHHH! No wonder you’re not a morning person.

I will try to get past that one little difficulty, though, for the sake of our marriage.

Love,
Jen

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh c’mon, there has to be some better dirt out there than that; particularly since the Perry in-laws invaded your home over T-day weekend.

  2. You need to ask Santa for a clock like I have(since Jim wakes up without a clock always). It can wake you with an alarm, radio or CD of your choice(which I do- Bette Midler every morning). Nothing worse than waking to a blaring alarm!

  3. Nope, I’m just that great of husband. I wasn’t even at fault for the fight. Jen was just cranky and in all my wisdom I have come to understand that food is always the solution. If they’re hungry, you’ve satisfied that, if they’re not hungry, well, the food will get them to be quiet.

    Hey, Jen can buy me one of those iPod alarm clocks if she wants. I’d gladly wake up (or go to sleep to some Sigur Ros). I only do the beep because I hate the radio and it’s only loud because Jen needs it that loud for when she wakes up. Of course, she still gets up, walks across, the room, hits the snooze, and goes back to bed. New alarm clock has never been a high priority of mine, but if someone wants to get me one with an iPod dock for Christmas (you must be able to wake to the iPod), then feel free.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

