Thankful Post

November 26, 2008 at 6:27 pm | Posted in Holidays | 1 Comment
Tags: , , ,

In honor of Thanksgiving, I thought I’d post a list of some of the things I am thankful for this year (in no particular order).

– Our house. As much as I roll my eyes at its non-swankified state, I love it. And I probably wouldn’t trade it in for a different house.

– Our jobs. Because without them, there would be no house. Or food.

– Our new crockpot.

The best. wedding. ever. I am so thankful to all of our family and friends who made our big day special!

– My parents. For throwing me a pretty swell wedding and offering to paint the house this weekend. And for everything else.

– Jason’s parents. For all their help with the wedding, and for being really great in-laws.

– Barley dogg. Because he is so awesome.

– Minneapolis Public Transit.

– Opportunities to travel to fun places like San Juan, San Francisco, Boston, and DC.

– My sweet hubby who is good at cooking AND cleaning the dishes.

– Family. I’m pretty lucky to have TWO good ones now.

– Our awesome wedding photographer (Jessica Kaminski). She took some fantastic photos.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. love your veil! its beautiful!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

