Our B&B

November 25, 2008 at 8:56 pm | Posted in Holidays | 1 Comment
Tags: , , ,

Our Bed and Breakfast is officially ready for business!

And by business, I mean, my family. They’re coming to stay for a few days to celebrate Thanksgiving. Jason and I also hope to squeeze some manual labor out of them.

So we prepped the place for their arrival tomorrow.

Brother Robby is camping out on the futon in the 3rd bedroom.

The 4th bedroom has been transformed – from just a storage room to a storage room with an inflatable mattress on the floor.  JT and I are stuck sleeping here because my mom claims she’s too old to sleep on an inflatable mattress.  She is not, but we’ll acquiesce anyways.

I even cleaned the nasty toilet-in-the-closet – something I have never done in this house.  Until today, I just shut the door and pretended it wasn’t there.  I’ve been skeeved out from the toilet since moving day, when I accidentally walked in on one of the movers using the toilet on moving day (he didn’t wash his hands afterwards and wanted to shake my hand.  I stuck my hands in my pocket and avoided making contact.  so yucky!).  But, with 7 people in the house, I figured an extra toilet might be handy this weekend.

Skeevy toilet in the closet.

Luxurious, no?  I suspect it will be a bit crowded ’round these parts this weekend – but it should also be fun, and maybe even productive!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. It’s always nice to make people comfortable if you want them to work.
    I hope you all have a great Thanksgiving! Talk to you soon!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

