The Study: Inspiration

November 9, 2008 at 12:26 am | Posted in Inspiration, Our Study | 3 Comments

study-inspiration1

I made up an inspiration board for our study today (it was a perfect activity for a cold, gray day), so I thought I would share it with you.  We’ll be painting the ceiling and trim white, and the rest of the room will be a very light blue (Frost Wind by Behr).  The darker blue color (Eminence by Behr) will be the wall color for the adjoining room, so I thought I’d include that.

I’m not 100% sold on the dots pattern for the curtains and other fabric in the room, but I want something colorful and fun.  The great thing about putting such a light color on the walls is that I can have fun with the fabrics and other accessories in the room (like those cute green storage boxes).  Let me know if you have any suggestions!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. We have Lacks all over and love them…but, you have to be pretty sure to get studs. I’m sure your/Jason’s mad home improvement skills are better than our haphazard approach. We’ve ended up reinforcing some of the more load bearing shelves with brackets.

  2. Leave it to mom to be negative but are you really going to put green boxes in there or is that just an example of the boxes you want?

  3. Sounds great. You can get wall decals for the walls that make the room look very fun! I purchased some for my sewing room. Check out their site: http://slicksticks.com/
    LOVE your whole concept!!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

